It is recommended that the applicant review Texas Finance Code 342 prior to submitting the application.

TEXAS OFFICE oF CONSUMER |
CREDIT COMMISSIONER

Statement of Experience (Form)
Business Operation Plan (Form) .
Financial Statement (Form)

Supporting financial information (Form

AMD 18 & ADM 19)

Bank Confirmation (Form)

6. Loan Document —Loan documents not .
already approved by the OCCC must
undergo review with Plain Language for
approval prior to approval of a license

7. License application fee $800* as of
01/2020**

8. Statutory agent — A Texas resident and an o
address different from the proposed
business location

9. Statement of Record — An address of where
the business records will be stored

10. Principal Party Information
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. UCCC| Regulated Lenders
Transfer of License Checklist

Required for all applicants: Additional Requirements For LLC's
Corporations, LTD's:

Articles of Incorporation from the Texas
Secretary of State - (Certificate of Formation,
Application for Registration, Certificate of
Authority. A Certificate of Filing will not meet
this requirement.

Certificate of Good Standing - (Now known as a
Franchise Tax Account Status from the Texas
Comptroller's Office) Upload a screenshot of
the results with an “As of” date of no more than
3 months prior to the application submission
date and an “Active” status.

If a parent company holds part or whole
ownership of the applying entity, upload a
statement or diagram describing each level of
ownership/management of the parent

company(ies) up to a natural person (not
another entity)

a. Personal Affidavit

the application submission date)
c. Personal Questionnaire
11. Evidence of Transfer — Bill of Sale/Asset
purchase agreement
12. Signed & dated Permission to Operate
13. Fingerprints (Receipt received at the
IDENTOGO office) Your reviewer will send

b. Personal Employment History (10 Additional requirements for:
years of consecutive data prior to Trusts:

e The instrument that created the Trust &
Trust Agreement

General Partnerships:

e Partnership Agreement, signed & dated by
all partners

Estates:

e The instrument that established the Estate

you instructions to schedule & complete
your fingerprints.

Items 7-10 are processed/entered in ALECS

This is a general checklist. For more detail, review
Texas Administrate Code §83, the authority over
application requirements.

*License fees are subject to change
** As of 01/2020 REG licenses are renewed in December
annually regardless of when the license was acquired.

DBA/Assumed Names

If you will be using/operating under a DBA, you
must provide the proof* of filing.

Sole Proprietors & General Partnerships:
Assumed Name Certificate from the County Clerk

All others: Assumed Name Certificate from the

Texas Secretary of State
*Proof will be uploaded in ALECS during the application process.

2601 N. Lamar Blvd. Austin, TX 78705 occc.texas.gov

512-936-7605 | licensing@occc.texas.gov



https://statutes.capitol.texas.gov/Docs/FI/htm/FI.342.htm
https://occc.texas.gov/industry/motor-vehicle-sales-finance/mvsf-licensing-forms#forms
https://occc.texas.gov/industry/regulated-lender/licensing-forms
https://occc.texas.gov/sites/default/files/uploads/licensing/adm17-personal-fin-stmt.pdf
https://occc.texas.gov/sites/default/files/uploads/licensing/adm18-fin-sched-1-3.pdf
https://occc.texas.gov/sites/default/files/uploads/licensing/adm19-fin-sched.pdf
https://occc.texas.gov/sites/default/files/uploads/licensing/bci.pdf
https://occc.texas.gov/industry/plain-language-initiative
https://texreg.sos.state.tx.us/public/readtac$ext.TacPage?sl=R&app=9&p_dir=&p_rloc=&p_tloc=&p_ploc=&pg=1&p_tac=&ti=7&pt=5&ch=84&rl=601
https://texreg.sos.state.tx.us/public/readtac$ext.TacPage?sl=R&app=9&p_dir=&p_rloc=&p_tloc=&p_ploc=&pg=1&p_tac=&ti=7&pt=5&ch=83&rl=303
https://www.sos.state.tx.us/corp/copies.shtml
https://www.sos.state.tx.us/corp/copies.shtml
https://mycpa.cpa.state.tx.us/coa/
https://texreg.sos.state.tx.us/public/readtac$ext.ViewTAC?tac_view=5&ti=7&pt=5&ch=83&sch=A&div=3&rl=Y

