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Credit Access Business 

Transfer of License Checklist 

Required for all applicants: 

1. Statement of Experience (Form)

2. Business Operation Plan (Form)

3. Financial Statement (Form)

4. Supporting financial information (Form

AMD 18 & ADM 19)

5. Bank Confirmation (Form)

6. Texas Secretary of State CSO registration

certificate 

7. Third-Party Lender Disclosure

8. License application fee $1000* as of

01/2020**

9. Statutory agent – A Texas resident and an

address different from the proposed

business location

10. Statement of Record – An address of where

the business records will be stored

11. Principal Party Information

a. Personal Affidavit

b. Personal Employment History (10

years of consecutive data prior to

the application submission date)

c. Personal Questionnaire

12. Document evidencing transfer such as but

not limited to a purchase asset

agreement/bill of sale

13. Signed & dated Permission To Operate

14. Fingerprints (Receipt received at the

IDENTOGO office) Your reviewer will send

you instructions to schedule & complete

your fingerprints.

Items 7-11 are processed/entered in ALECS 

Additional Requirements For LLC’s 

Corporations, LTD’s: 

 Articles of Incorporation from the Texas

Secretary of State - (Certificate of Formation,

Application for Registration, Certificate of

Authority. A Certificate of Filing will not meet

this requirement.

 Certificate of Good Standing - (Now known as a

Franchise Tax Account Status from the Texas

Comptroller’s Office) Upload a screenshot of

the results with an “As of” date of no more than

3 months prior to the application submission

date and an “Active” status.

 If a parent company holds part or whole

ownership of the applying entity, upload a

statement or diagram describing each level of

ownership/management of the parent

company(ies) up to a natural person (not

another entity)

Additional requirements for: 

Trusts: 

 The instrument that created the Trust &

Trust Agreement

General Partnerships: 

 Partnership Agreement, signed & dated by

all partners

Estates: 

 The instrument that established the Estate

DBA/Assumed Names 

If you will be using/operating under a DBA, you 

must provide the proof of filing. 

Sole Proprietors & General Partnerships: 

Assumed Name Certificate from the County Clerk 

All others: Assumed Name Certificate from the 

Texas Secretary of State 
*Proof will be uploaded in ALECS during the application process. 

This is a general checklist. For more detail, review 

Texas Administrate Code §83, the authority over 

application requirements. 

*License fees are subject to change

** As of 01/2020 CAB licenses are renewed in December
annually regardless of when the license was acquired.

http://www.statutes.legis.state.tx.us/Docs/FI/htm/FI.393.htm
https://occc.texas.gov/industry/motor-vehicle-sales-finance/mvsf-licensing-forms#forms
https://occc.texas.gov/sites/default/files/uploads/licensing/cab13-business-operation-plan.pdf
https://occc.texas.gov/sites/default/files/uploads/licensing/adm17-personal-fin-stmt.pdf
https://occc.texas.gov/sites/default/files/uploads/licensing/adm18-fin-sched-1-3.pdf
https://occc.texas.gov/sites/default/files/uploads/licensing/adm19-fin-sched.pdf
https://occc.texas.gov/sites/default/files/uploads/licensing/bci.pdf
https://www.sos.state.tx.us/corp/copies.shtml
https://texreg.sos.state.tx.us/public/readtac$ext.TacPage?sl=R&app=9&p_dir=&p_rloc=&p_tloc=&p_ploc=&pg=1&p_tac=&ti=7&pt=5&ch=84&rl=601
https://texreg.sos.state.tx.us/public/readtac$ext.TacPage?sl=R&app=9&p_dir=&p_rloc=&p_tloc=&p_ploc=&pg=1&p_tac=&ti=7&pt=5&ch=83&rl=3003
https://www.sos.state.tx.us/corp/copies.shtml
https://www.sos.state.tx.us/corp/copies.shtml
https://mycpa.cpa.state.tx.us/coa/
https://texreg.sos.state.tx.us/public/readtac$ext.ViewTAC?tac_view=5&ti=7&pt=5&ch=83&sch=B&div=3&rl=Y

